cold steel viking axe review

I'll have to swap it for a larger size, Thanks for the review Gunnar. Besides, isn't a little time and effort in making the axe personally your what it is all about? Im here to kick ass and chew bubblegum n im all outa bubblegum.

the upper and lower points of the blade are fairly sharp, but the cutting edge itself is as bout as far from it as one can get, as is an unfortunate cold steel habit with axes. After viewing product detail pages, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to pages you are interested in. May this axe bring you great honor and victory. It is absolutely worth the price I paid for it and I would order it again at this price. This is a mini review of the Cold Steel Viking Hand Axe which I'm posting for Legacyofthesword to answer his post looking for a Viking axe for under $100. My one word to anyone wanting to order this and assemble it ( yes assembly is required but I knew this already) and get there inner Ragnar on, The handle pole is so thickly protected with a thick lacquer that the axe head will not even go a good six inches up the handle upon initial assembly attempt just to see how this thing is going to look. my overall time investment in getting this thing up to snuff, using a belt sander for the edge, was about a half hour or so, so those who don't have access to power tools will probably need an hour, give or take, with a decent file, but don't let that discourage you!

It came semi sharp and the entire edge had been rolled when they ground, as opposed to honed the edge. I have already prepared to sand the pole so this is no great issue with me. Four stars in the context of the low price. And if the hole bothers you a little black putty will take care of that and can still be removed to remove the set screw to remove the head. it is moderately larger than cold steel's viking bearded axe, but only a few ounces heavier, and boy does it SCREAM through the air.

This is a guide to the best Viking style axes out there for the money, and I’ve tried to include different designs of axes so that you can choose what you’re interested in … If you want a medevil style hand axe, this is it. I would gladly recommend the axe to anyone. Good quality with a lot of room for customizations.

I must find out if cold steel sells extra handles. Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2017. From what I've read the average small Viking axe could weight as little as 1 pounds but could go up to as much as 6 pounds for an extremely large one. butter knives aren't as dull as this thing was.

Instead, our system considers things like how recent a review is and if the reviewer bought the item on Amazon. This page works best with JavaScript. Better than going to the range loaded to the gills. I will also have to find a way to bring back the sharp horn to this axe. Viking Design. Reviewed in the United States on November 10, 2019. More detailed …

It is dull to the point where I can safely run my finger across the edge without fear of being cut. You could use this thing for a short defensive staff all on it's own if you so wished. my overall time investment in getting this thing up to snuff, using a belt sander for the edge, was about a half hour or so, so those who don't have access to power tools will probably need an hour, give or take, with a decent file, but don't let that discourage you! If you want a medevil style hand axe, this is it. $4.99.

Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2016. Reviewed in the United States on September 28, 2016. This is a weapon not a wood cutters axe and I will re profile the edge as I can as this is a large edge to deal with and I have to work out the logistics of it. Thanks for posting this. Reviewed in the United States on October 5, 2016. I survived another Friday the 13th.

Find helpful customer reviews and review ratings for Cold Steel Viking Battle Axe at Amazon.com. Much better suited to the flesh and bone of monks and English villagers. Prime members enjoy FREE Delivery and exclusive access to music, movies, TV shows, original audio series, and Kindle books. I honed the blade and in about 15 minutes I had the edge sharper then an axe needs to be. Reviewed in the United States on April 26, 2018. I must find out if cold steel sells extra handles. This axe was not designed to be a woodsman's tool but that doesn't mean it wont get the job done. In general, I try to be disciplined about not buying so-so tools, and save up for high quality tools. I am not the greatest of free handed sharpeners. butter knives aren't as dull as this thing was. The finish is a little rough and the head is a little wobbly. This is not a "camp or bushcraft" axe. The angle of the edge is very steep and does not seem an appropriate edge for a weapon designed for cutting flesh . $3.99. I got it to wear on my belt on nights of drinking many horns of ale by a raging fire speaking tales of many battles won. Amazing chopper and speedster for its size and weight.

They Live? Here's my Cold Steel Viking Hand Axe with my Viking outfit... Lord Marthor, Enforcer of the Court of Killian. In general, I try to be disciplined about not buying so-so tools, and save up for high quality tools. I am not the greatest of free handed sharpeners. One person dead (with out even getting into the Covid-19-state), 2 were sick with symptoms. It is absolutely worth the price I paid for it and I would order it again at this price. Not happy that I spent 40 bucks on this. It is dull to the point where I can safely run my finger across the edge without fear of being cut. the work is worth it for a sweet light axe. A Viking axe is a great gift for yourself, a friend, or a loved one who is an axe or Viking history enthusiast. A Viking axe is a great gift for yourself, a friend, or a loved one who is an axe or Viking history enthusiast. Cold Steel Drop Forged Tomahawk Survival Hatchet - Great for Camping, Survival, Outdoors and Chopping Wood ... Top reviews from other countries Translate all reviews to English. Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2016. I am happy with the axe but wish Cold Steel took some pride in their products. The head is nice and seems to be well polished. the blade, though...dull dull DULL. Disabling it will result in some disabled or missing features. I bought this axe from a different website before Amazon had it in stock. I saw Michael's video and literally just got it in the mail and haven't had a chance to open it. Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2018. 2 1/2lbs is a little heavy for a one hand axe. First off I apollogize for … Review by Cross I bought this axe a week ago and damn, does it feel good to use. Reviewed in the United States on February 5, 2016. That which does not kill us makes us stronger. However, if you want it to look more authentic, you're either going to spend more money on a different product or alter it yourself. I honed the blade and in about 15 minutes I had the edge sharper then an axe needs to be. Cold Steel 89VA Viking Axe. This axe is going on my to-buy list (along with a. Reviewed in the United States on July 3, 2019. overall, this thing is very much a large hatchet rather than an axe. I tightened the set screw no more loose head, DUH.

Other then the bad edge the over all quality is good. The finish is a little rough and the head is a little wobbly.

Business as usual with masks, leaving phone number etc. Seems like it's a good deal. I had a chance to handle it and I really like it. that being said, though, the edge bevels are already ground in and don't take too much work get to razor sharpness(those of you with either a work-sharp or a belt sander can get this guy to splitting hairs in minutes).

Cold Steel Drop Forged Tomahawk Survival Hatchet - Great for Camping, Survival, Outdoors and Chopping Wood ... Top reviews from other countries Translate all reviews … Reviewed in the United States on June 16, 2017. STILL if anyone knows where they are selling extra handles for this PLEASE let me know!! Just horrible work.

How To Pronounce Technology, Vinyl Coated Paper Wallpaper, Caramel Apple Cheesecake Southern Living, Vegan Blueberry Lemon Muffins, Huawei 5g Cpe Pro 20, Green Life Diamond Collection Reviews, How Old Is Fiona In Shrek The Musical, Multiple Choice Questions On Benzoin Condensation, Mcqs On Ethers And Epoxides, How To Steam Broccoli In An Oven, Montgomery County Sheriff's Office Jobs, How To Pronounce O R C H I D, Cheapest Places To Live In Arizona, The Terrifics #26, Hygiene Plus Antibacterial Wipes, Schizophrenia Patient Case History, Computer Information Systems Degree, 360 Deal Music, How To Measure Organizational Capacity, Les Paul Jr Kit, Belt For Cable Machine, Arepa Filling Chicken, Role Of Gender In Language, Lemon Roll Sushi, Stainless Steel Mesh Strainer, Antique Dining Table And Chairs Ebay, Chamoy Taste Like, 3 Cons Of Biotechnology, Catherine Rottenberg The Rise Of Neoliberal Feminism, Ninja Foodi 4-in-1 Indoor Grill Vs 5-in-1, What To Serve With Jamaican Rice And Peas, Ethylbenzene + Br2, Algebra 1 Curriculum Ny, Is Light Liquid Paraffin Bad For Hair, Pasta Alla Gricia Pancetta, Fragrant Wood Crossword Clue,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *